Carl Jung (26 July 1875 – 6 June 1961) was a Swiss psychiatrist who founded analytical psychology.

His work has been absolutely influential, not only in psychiatry, but also in archaeology, literature, philosophy and religion.

He was a deep philosophical thinker who examined all ASPECTS OF THE SELF to facilitate our conversations with the unconscious energies that move each of us.

***********

Below, are my favorite quotes of Carl Jung that helped me learn more about myself, the reason behind my thoughts and actions, and the essence of my spiritual energy.

“People will do anything,

no matter how absurd,

to avoid facing their own souls.”

 

“One does not become enlightened

by imagining figures of light

but by making the darkness

conscious.

 

“Until you make the unconscious conscious,

it will direct your life,

and you will call it fate.”

Ranim Daw, MS in Cell & Molecular Biology

R-Health Formula

April 14, 2017

